Board of Directors


Executive Officers

Dennis Otsuji
President

Dr. Thelma Press
Vice-President

Mike Kawamura
2nd Vice President

Arthur Nishioka
Treasurer

Tad Muraoka
Secretary

Board of Directors

Hiroko Johnson

Roy Muraoka

Justin Rennilson

Cecelia Schellstede

Marilyn Travaglini

 

Our Staff


Luanne Kanzawa
Executive Director
Phone: (619) 232-2721
E-mail: luannel@niwa.org

Marisa Rodriguez
Operations Assistant
Phone: (619) 232-2721 ext 1503
Email: jfgsd@niwa.org

Emiko Scudder
Registrar & Exhibit Coordinator
Phone: (619) 232-2784 ext 1504
Email: registrar@niwa.org

Christina Zakimi
Private Events Coordinator
Phone (619) 232-2780 ext 1500
Email: private-events@niwa.org

Jon Osio
Event & Marketing Coordinator
Phone: (619) 232-2780 ext 1506
Email: events-marketing@niwa.org

Gerrymelyn Casupang
Membership & Fund Development Coordinator
Phone: (619) 232-3997 ext 1502
Email: membership@niwa.org

Frederic Hewett
Program Coordinator
Phone: (619) 232-2722 ext 1505
E-mail: programs@niwa.org

Benancio Carreno
Head Gardener
Phone: (619) 232-2721
Email: headgardener@niwa.org

Sara Shah
Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (619) 232-2781 ext 1501
Email: volunteer@niwa.org

 
Banner Photo Credit: Dominic Nepomuceno